Tuesday, February 25, 2014

2014 Heritage Awards list...

     The following is the list this years 2014 Heritage Awards - cf. http://www.peimuseum.com/index.php3?number=1048944&lang=E
     The Heritage Awards Committee – Marilyn MacDonald (Chair), Catherine Hennessey, Claire Nantes, Ed  MacDonald, and Ian Scott Chose the following from submitted nominations and gave the winners list to the Board of Directors.  The awards were presented February 18, 2014 at Eptek, Summerside. 
Heritage Activity:
- La Belle-Alliance and Georges Arsenault, for Les Acadiens de Summerside/Acadians of 
- Rona Burt, for family heritage kits 
- Leonard Cusack, for A Party for Progress 
- John Flood, for The Master’s Wife: Essays on Sir Andrew Macphail’s Masterpiece
- Jesse Francis, for N’in na L’nu: The MiKmaq of PEI Exhibition and Catalogue
- MCPEI, for the theatre production Mi’Kmaq Legends
- Ken and Judy Meister, for restoration of 98 Summer Street, Summerside...
- J. Clinton Morrison, for Booze: A Social Account of Prohibition on P.E.I.
- Munn Family, for restoration of Lowe-Munn Home, Murray River (not Valleyfield)...
- Stephen Taweel, for restoration of 37 Hillsborough Street, Charlottetown...
- Tryon Area Historical Society, for natural heritage activities

Natural Heritage Activity: Ron Arvidson        

Volunteer of the Year: Lowell Huestis  

Youth Volunteer of the Year: Cody MacKay            

Publication of the Year: Confederation Centre of the Arts and Ed MacDonald, for Cradling Confederation 

Irene Rogers: APM, for restoration of the Kays Building 

Wendell Boyle: 
Laura Stewart, for her video Just a Mess    

Award of Honour: Reg Porter  

No comments:

Post a Comment